Department of History
 Brooklyn College of the City University of New York

Active Faculty Fall 2002

    Fields Office Ext. E-Mail 

Anderson, Bonnie (Prof.) Modern Britain, European Women 515A 5305 bonnie100@earthlink.net
Berger, David (Prof.) Jewish History 520A 5323 dberger@gc.cuny.edu
Dimitriadou, Katerina (Adj. Assist Prof.) aikaterinid@yahoo.com
Burrows, Edwin G. (Prof.) (On Leave) New York City, Colonial America 503A 5436 eburrows@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Egan, Moira (Adj. Lecturer) 525A 5331 megan@gc.cuny.edu
Gallagher, Philip F.  (Prof./Chair) Medieval Europe, Medieval Christianity 523A 5303 philipg@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Gerardi, Donald F. (Prof.) Early American Intellectual & Cultural 503A 5436 dgerardi@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Hoffman-Strock, Martha K. (Adj. Assoc. Prof.) 525A 5331 mhof@mindspring.com
Johnson, KC (Associate Prof.) US foreign relations & political history 501A 5436 kjohnson@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Katzman, David (Adj. Lecturer) 502A 5198 djk41@columbia.edu
Killen, Andreas (Adj. Assist. Prof.)     andreaskillen@yahoo.com
Kimmich, Christoph (President) Modern Germany & European Diplomacy cmk@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Kramer, Jacob (Adj. Lectuerer)
LoCascio, Victoria (Grad Teaching Fellow ) vlocascio@gc.cuny.edu
King, Margaret L. (Prof.) Renaissance Europe, European Women 501A 5436 mking@nyc.rr.com
Meyer, Andrew (Asst. Prof.) China, Japan, & Asian Religions  502A 5198 andy.meyer@gateway.net
Middlestadt, Jennifer (Visiting Asst. Prof.) 515A 5305 jenniferlm@erols.com
Napoli, Philip (Asst. Prof.) US Social, Public 525A 5331 pnapoli@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Papayanis, Nicholas (Prof.) Modern French & Social History 520A 5323 npapayan@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Remy, Steven Modern German, Modern Europe 521 5232 sremy@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Rosa-Clot, Michele (Adjunct Lecturer)       mrosac@earthlink.net
Sanders, Jamie (Asst. Prof.) Latin American & Caribbean History 521A 5323 JamesS@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Schaar, Stuart (Prof.) Modern North Africa & Middle East  507A 5305 sschaar@brooklyn.cuny.edu
SenGupta, Gunja (Asst. Prof.) African-American, Civil War, Reconstruction 521A 5323 sengupta@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Solovyova, Sophie (Grad. Teaching Fellow) 525A 5331 sophiesolov@hotmail.com
Wills, Jocelyn A. (Asst. Prof.) US Economic & Social 521A 5323 jwills@brooklyn.cuny.edu

| Top |

Retired Faculty
Name E-mail 

Brown, Elizabeth A. R. (Prof.) RSBrown160@aol.com
Bridenthal, Renate (Prof.) rbriden1@juno.com
Burton, Ann (Prof.)  
Dawson, Philip (Prof.) phdawson@worldnet.att.net
Eisenstadt, Abraham S. (Prof.)
Fichtner, Paula S. (Prof.) psfichtner@aol.com
Gordon, Leonard (Prof.) lg17@columbia.edu
Gyles, Mary Francis (Prof.)  
Himmelfarb, Gertrude (Prof.)  
Hoogenboom, Ari (Prof.) hoogenbo@brooklyn.cuny.edu
Horowitz, Murray (Prof.)  
Jannen, Jr. , William (Assoc. Prof.)  
Johnson, James P. (Prof.)  
Kiraly, Bela (Prof.)  
Lewis, Charlton (Prof.) Todchina@aol.com
Muccigrosso, Robert (Prof.)  
Robinton, Madeline (Prof.)  
Ruiz, Teofilo F. (Prof.) tfruiz@history.ucla.edu
Shulim, Joseph (Prof.)
Spalding, Hobart (Prof.)
Sternstein, Jerome (Assoc. Prof.) jsternstei@aol.com
Trefousse, Hans L. (Prof.) trefousse@aol.com
Williams, Melvin (Assoc. Prof.)  

| Top |

Last Updated: September 1, 2002